Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksForum-for-East-Asia---Latin-America-Cooperation-(FEALAC)

​Forum for East Asia - Latin America Cooperation (FEALAC)
fealac logo 

The Forum for East Asia - Latin America Cooperation (FEALAC) was inaugurated in March 2003 in Santiago, Chile.
The forum, conceived by the former Prime Minister of Singapore (presently Senior Minister) Goh Chok Tong in 1998, is aimed at promoting dialogue and cooperation between East Asia and Latin America.
The 32 member countries of FEALAC consist of 17 Latin American countries namely, Argentina; Bolivia; Brazil; Chile; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cuba; Ecuador; El Salvador; Guatemala; Mexico; Nicaragua; Panama; Paraguay; Peru; Uruguay and Venezuela, and 13 Asian countries namely Australia; Brunei; Cambodia; China; Indonesia; Japan; Laos; Malaysia; Myanmar; New Zealand; Philippines; Singapore; South Korea; Thailand; and Viet Nam.
Back to Top