Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksRegional-And-Multilateral

The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD)


The Asia Cooperation Dialogue (ACD) was inaugurated in June 2002, in Cha-am, Thailand. ACD is the first continent-wide forum established for Asia and is designed to consolidate Asia's strengths and fortify its competitiveness with the rest of the world through maximization of its rich diversity and resources. ACD has identified 19 priority areas for cooperation: energy, poverty alleviation, agriculture, transport linkages, biotechnology, e-Commerce, infrastructure fund, e-education, Asian Institute of Standards, SMEs, IT development, science and technology, tourism, finance, human resource development, environmental education, strengthen legal Infrastructure, road Safety, and natural disaster.

The ACD is made up of 34 ACD member states, namely Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Kazakshtan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan. Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan and Vietnam.



Back to Top