Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksAbout-Us Tab

About Us


The Ministry of Foreign Affairs was formally established upon the resumption of Brunei Darussalam's full independence on 1 January 1984.

The process of setting up the Ministry, however, began way back in early 1979 with the establishment of the Diplomatic Service Department. Its main function was to gradually take over the responsibility of handling Brunei Darussalam's external affairs. Brunei Darussalam then has three missions overseas, namely Brunei Darussalam Commission in Kuala Lumpur, London and Singapore. All these missions were upgraded to High Commission in 1984.
On 1st August 2005, the International Relations and Trade Department of the Ministry of Industry and Primary Resources was merged into the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. With that, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs is known as the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade.
The Ministry of Foreign Affairs can be reached at the following addresses:
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Jalan Subok
Bandar Seri Begawan BD 2710
Brunei Darussalam
Tel: (673) 2261177, 2261291, 2261293, 2261294, 2261295
Fax:(673) 2261100, 2262904
Telex : 2411, 2292, 2839
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
International Convention Centre
Jalan Berakas
Bandar Seri Begawan BB3910
Brunei Darussalam
Tel : (673) 2383374, 2383386
Office Hours :
Monday – Saturday :      07:45H – 12:15H
                                    13:30H – 16:30H
Friday and Sunday  :      Closed
Back to Top