Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint

highcommissionholiday
Embassy of Brunei Darussalam in Amman, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

EMBASSY OF BRUNEI DARUSSALAM IN AMMAN, JORDAN

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2019

 

New Year’s Day 2019
Tuesday, 01st January 2019
Brunei Darussalam's 35th      
National Day
Sunday, 24th February
(In Substitution of Saturday 23rd Feb)
Isra' and Mi'rajWednesday, 03 April 2019
Labour DayWednesday, 1st May 2019
* First of RamadhanMonday, 06th May 2019
* Nuzul Al-Quran

Wednesday, 22th May 2019

Jordan's Independence Day

Sunday, 26th May 2019
(In Substitution of Saturday 25th May)

* Eid-el-Fitr

Tuesday, 04th June 2019
Wednesday, 05th June 2019
Thursday, 06th June 2019

His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam's 73rd Birthday

Monday, 15th July 2019
* Wuquf in Arafa

Sunday, 11th August 2019

 

* Eid-el-Adha    

Monday, 12th August 2019

Tuesday, 13th August 2019

Wednesday, 14th August 2019

Thursday, 15th August 2019

First Day of Muharram 1441Sunday, 01st September 2019
(In Substitution of Saturday 31st Aug)

Maulidur Rasul

Sunday, 10th November 2019
(In Substitution of Saturday 09th Nov)
Christmas DayWednesday 25th December 2019                                                                                           

 

*Subject to change