Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFree-Trade-Agreements

​​ Trade and Investment​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Brunei Darussalam's Free Trade Agreements

Brunei Darussalam's FTA Policy » ​

A​greements in Force  ​»

Agreements under negotiations  »

Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) 

The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) is a Free Trade Agreement (FTA) involving the ten (10) ASEAN Member countries and their six (6) ASEAN-FTA Partners (Australia, China, India, Japan, Republic of Korea and New Zealand). This totals to a population of over 3 billion people that contributes around a third of the world's GDP. The RCEP is envisioned to be a modern, comprehensive, high-quality and mutually beneficial economic partnership agreement that aims to advance economic cooperation, broaden and deepen integration in the region which builds upon existing economic linkages. 

Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP)

Brunei Darussalam has recently concluded negotiations for the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP), a free trade agreement which currently involves 11 other countries, i.e. Australia, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, USA and Viet Nam. Together, the TPP partner countries reflect a market comprising of 800 million people with a combined GDP which represents nearly 40% of global GDP.

TPP partner countries share a common vision to establish a comprehensive, next-generation regional agreement that liberalizes trade and investment and addresses new and traditional trade issues and 21st-century challenges. Upon completion, the TPP will further enhance trade and investment among the TPP partner countries, promote innovation, economic growth and development, and support the creation and retention of jobs.

Back to Top