Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint

highcommholiday

HIGH COMMISSION HOLIDAY 2020

 

The following public holidays will be observed by the High Commission of Brunei Darussalam in Ottawa, Canada for the Year 2020:

 

New Year's Day

Wednesday, 01st January 2020

36th National Day of Brunei Darussalam

Monday, 24th February 2020
(substitute for Sunday, 23rd February)

Good Friday

Friday, 10th April 2020

Easter Monday

Monday, 13th April 2020

Victoria Day

Monday, 18th May 2020

*Hari Raya Aidil Fitri 1441 Hijrah

Monday, 25th May 2020
Tuesday, 26th May 2020
Wednesday, 27th May 2020

Canada Day

Wednesday, 01st July 2020

74th Birthday of His Majesty the Sultan and Yang

Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam

Wednesday, 15th July 2020

Hari Raya Aidil Adha 1441 Hijrah

Friday, 31st July 2020

Civic Day

Monday, 03rd August 2020

*Islamic New Year 1442 Hijrah

Thursday, 20th August 2020

Labour Day

Monday, 07th September 2020

Thanksgiving Day

Monday, 12th October 2020

Prophet Muhammad's Birthday

Thursday, 29th October 2020

Remembrance Day

Wednesday, 11th November 2020

Christmas Day

Friday, 25th December 2020

Boxing Day

Monday, 28th December 2020

 

Note: *Subject to change